Eminem releases surprise album “Kamikaze”

SOCIAL MEDIA WEBSITE/ANIMATION (UPLOADED AUGUST 31, 2018) (SOCIAL MEDIA WEBSITE/ UNIVERSAL MUSIC) – Rapper Eminem released a surprise album called “Kamikaze” on Thursday night (August 30) in West coast U.S. time, in a follow-up to his 2017 release “Revival.”

The album art features the rear end of a fighter plane with the tail marker “FU-2” and bears an uncanny resemblance to the cover of Beastie Boys’ 1986 album “Licensed to Ill”.

“Kamikaze” was executive-produced by Dr. Dre and Eminem and features a total of 13 tracks, clocking in at around 45 minutes long.

His 10th studio album, “Kamikaze” reached number one on iTunes in 48 countries, hours after being released, Universal Music said.

Joyner Lucas, Eminem’s manager Paul Rosenberg, Royce Da 5’9″, and Jessie Reyez feature on the album. It also includes Eminem’s track for the upcoming “Venom,” starring Tom Hardy and Riz Ahmed.

Topics and personalities addressed on “Kamikaze” include President Donald Trump and Vice President Mike Pence, the Grammy Awards and the press, which Eminem calls out for panning his 2017 album “Revival.”

The rapper announced the new album on twitter sharing the cover artwork along with the comment “Tried not 2 overthink this 1… enjoy.”

Associated Links

  • Universal Music
  • Music industry
  • Music
  • Eminem songs
  • Eminem
  • Revival
  • Shady Records
  • Untouchable

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.